Taraba state has recorded 6 confirmed cases of Coronavirus disease. This was contained in the daily COVID-19 update on the website of the Nigerian Centre for Disease Control (NCDC).

The agency had on Sunday 26th April announced 91 new cases in Nigeria, bringing the total number of confirmed cases to 1273 nationwide, 40 deaths while 239 are reported to have recovered from the disease.

As it stands now, 32 states and the federal capital territory have recorded cases of the COVID-19 pandemic.
Four new states of Ebonyi, Bayelsa, Kebbi and Taraba have recorded confirmed cases on Sunday.

The 91 new cases are reported from sixteen states- Lagos (43), Sokoto (8), Taraba (6), Kaduna(5), Gombe (5), Ondo (3), FCT (3), Edo (3), Oyo (3), Rivers (3), Bauchi (3), Osun (2), Akwa Ibom (1), Bayelsa (1), Ebonyi (1), Kebbi (1).

A multi-sectoral national emergency operations centre (EOC), activated at Level 3, continues to coordinate the national response activities